IPL 2018! History, Stats And Analysis : From SunRisers Excellence To Super Kings Domination

Ipl Captians 2018
Indian Premier league Captians From All Teams

Season 11 of the Indian Premier League(IPL 11), a Professional Twenty20 cricket league concluded recently. This season was held from 7 April to 27 May 2018 in which 8 teams participated, saw the return of the former IPL Champions Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals after serving a two years of suspension for the involvement of their respective owners in the 2013 IPL betting case and two year temporary inductees, Gujarat Lions and Raising Pune Super Giants are officially ceased their contract and no longer part of the league.
This was the first season of the IPL to use DRS. Mid-season transfers is another attraction introduced in this season but used by no franchise. It’s a short five-day transfer window applicable only for uncapped players who have played not more than two matches in the midway mark of the tournament. Governing Council of IPL announced that each IPL franchise could retain a maximum of five players. A franchise could retain a maximum of 3 players and a maximum of 3 players through right-to-match(RTM) card in the auction.
Every year, IPL brings new stars into the limelight and adds more glow to the experienced stars. In the very first match of the IPL-2018 Chennai Super Kings, who are back after their adjournment had stunned the defending Champions Mumbai Indians. D.J. Bravo played heroic innings of 68 off 30 deliveries with 7 massive Sixes and 3 boundaries. Kane Williamson, K.L. Rahul, consistent stars who have shown a lot of commitment with the bat this year. K.L. Rahul scored 659 runs with an average of 54.92 for Kings XI Punjab and Kane Williamson scored 735 runs with an average of 52.50 for Sun raisers Hyderabad and he successfully led his team into IPL finals received Orange Cap for this year. Rishab pant from Delhi is the rising star of the IPL – 2018 he scored 684 with a stupendous Strike rate of 173.60 for Delhi Daredevils competed superman of cricket and Mr.360 Ab de Villiers. Mr.360 scored 480 runs with 174.55 strike rate for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Sadly, both haven’t got enough support from their team. Andrew Tye from KXIP grabbed the Purple Cap with 24 wickets with best figures of 4/16 left many T20 bowling stars behind like Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav. On a Comprehensive, bowling departments of all teams competed very well and their performance is very satisfying to their teams. Few stunning Catches were grabbed, best among them will be a boundary line catch of Ab de Villiers.

Cricket is a game which needs team performance, not on individual one. On whole Sun raisers, Hyderabad who is always considered as deadly bowling team performed very artfully in the absence of their former captain David Warner. The way Kane Williamson led his Orange Army into finals was very cosy. Shikar Dhawan, Rashid Khan and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar are the key weapons of the Orange Army Captain. Kolkata Knight Riders, the third placeholders of the points table fixed their spot with a complete team effort.

Their Captain Dinesh Karthik, who got trolled for getting appointed as captain of KKR proved every troller wrong with his consistent performance individually and team-leading performance as well. Rajasthan Royals managed to get the pass mark and reached playoffs with the help of star performer Jos Butler with five 50’s in a row got defeated in the eliminator by KKR. However, Ben Stokes ended IPL -2018 as a high paid failure for his team.
Rohit Sharma who failed individually and as a captain as well. IPL-2018 was a nightmare for Hitman and his Mumbai Indians. so-called all-rounder of Mumbai Kieron Pollard is the biggest drawback for their team this year. Royal Challengers Bangalore, one of the Strongest team on Paper failed because of their Management decisions. Virat Kohli, the Blaze of cricket tried his best with his available resources. Finally, he got a stabilized team but its too late for this IPL. Hope RCB give their mark show in the IPL-2019.

Winners Of Ipl 2018
Chennai Super Kings Winners of Ipl 2018

M.S. Dhoni, this living legend successfully fled his yellow lions into Qualifiers yet one more time and lifted the trophy for the third time. It’s still a mystery how he leads his team into Qualifiers of IPL every year. Promotion of Ambati Rayudu as an opener just added one more beautiful feather into the crown of the Kings. He has done massive destruction by taking the batting responsibility on his shoulder. By the way, they already have world’s best finisher (M.S.Dhoni) on their side as a captain to complete the things off in style. Chennai Super Kings outplayed the remaining teams with complete dominating performance. The Super Kings have defeated the Sun Raisers for 4 times in this season which is an unbreakable record in the IPL, which includes the final. The Final was the completely one-sided game after the first 20 overs. Shane Watson the veteran all-rounder performed stupendously in the final with glorious century led his team to lift the trophy for the year 2018. CHENNAI SUPER KINGS the champions of IPL – 2018.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.